Serving Missionaries Internationally Through Helps


Click here to edit subtitle


Smith Kids

Hi!  My name is Rachel and I am the oldest kid in our family.

Favorite color: Red

Birthday: January 16

How I help with our ministry: I love to help my dad when he works.  I love to organize, so Daddy often has me organize nails and screws for him.  It's really fun!
Hobbies: I really like to listen to music; Patch the Pirate and Jonathan Park are my favorites.  I also enjoy reading.
What I want to do when I grow up: I'm thinking of being a librarian or a scientist.

Hi! My name is Sarah.  I'm Rachel's younger twin, so that makes me the second kid.

Favorite color: Teal or turquoise

Birthday: March 17

Grade in School:  I'm going into my freshman year of college at Bob Jones University, studying premed.

How I help with our ministry: I am the "techie" of the family, so I help with our presentation and stuff like that. I also enjoy painting and detailing

Hobbies: I like to make jewelry, and I love to read books.

What I want to do when I grow up: I want to be a missionary doctor somewhere in the Middle East.

Hi! My name is Bethany, and I am the middle child.

Favorite color: Purple and Green

Birthday: March 9

Grade in school: junior in high school

How I help with our ministry: I love kids, so very often I babysit the pastor or missionary's kids.  I also like to help my dad just doing whatever he needs on the jobsite.

Hobbies: I like to work with my hands, so I do sewing, and I also make cards.  Also, I like to play the hammered dulcimer.

What I want to do when I grow up: I want to work in an orphanage with kids.

Hi! My name is Drew.  I am the only boy in the family.

Favorite color: Dark Purple

Birthday: May 5

Favorite subject in school: Recess or lunch!

How I help with our ministry: Since I'm the only boy, and I'm stronger than all of the girls, I often end up holding stuff for Dad.  I like using the saws, or doing electrical work.

Hobbies: I like working with my hands.  Reading is also one of my favorite things to do.

What I want to do when I grow up: I want to be a rancher and work with horses.

Hi! My name is Katelyn.  I am the baby of the family.

Favorite color: Purple

Birthday: August 13

Favorite subject in school: Reading

How I help with our ministry: I have a lot of energy, so Daddy puts me to work cleaning up his messes on the job or picking up nails so they don't get stuck in tires.  Also, I like to help with demo.

Hobbies: I like to swim alot, and read, of course.

What I want to do when I grow up: I'm not quite sure yet, but I would really enjoy training animals.